Federal Agencies

Federal Agencies

Nebraska harvested field.

Federal Agencies participate in CESUs within the scope of their respective missions and administrative structure. Federal agencies are substantially involved in CESU activities, working closely with host universities and/or partner institutions on research, technical assistance, and education. With multiple federal agencies working together with institutional staff, the potential for cost sharing, improved efficiency, and cooperative activities is significantly increased. Collaborative projects among agencies are encouraged and are facilitated through the CESU agreements.

To find the Federal Representative for each agency, please visit here.

USACE

U.S. Army Corps of Engineers

Technical Representative: Alred F. Cofrancesco; Al.F.Cofrancesco@usace.army.mil

Signatory Administrative Representative: Sherry Whitaker; sherry.l.whitaker@usace.army.mil

USDOD

U.S. Department of Defense

Technical Representative: Alan B. Anderson; alan.b.anderson@usace.army.mil

Signatory Administrative Representative: Kathy Mitchell; kathy.S.Mitchell@usace.army.mil

FSA

Farm Service Agency

Technical Representative: Rich Lovanna; Rich.livanna@wdc.usda.gov

USFWL

U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service

Technical Representative: Greg Watson; Greg_Watson@fws.gov

Administrative Representative: Tammy Mayne or Patrick McKenney; FW6_CGS_FA@fws.gov

USDA_FS

U.S. Department of Agriculture -
Forest Service

Technical Representative: Paulette Ford; plford@fs.fed.us

Administrative Representative: Cindy Gordon; cdgordon@fs.fed.us

USGS

U.S. Geological Survey

Technical Representative: Robert Swanson; rswanson@usgs.gov

Administrative Representative: Faith D. Graves; fgraves@usgs.gov

NOAA

U.S. Department of Commerce -
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

Technical Representative: Christopher Strager; christopher.strager@noaa.gov

Administrative Representative: Michael Liddel; michael.liddel@noaa.gov

USDOI_BIA

U.S. Department of Interior -
Bureau of Indian Affairs

Technical Representative: Rachael Novak; Rachael.novak@bia.gov

Administrative Representative: Jo Ann Metcalfe; jo.metcalfe@bia.gov

USDOS_BLM

U.S. Department of Interior -
Bureau of Land Management

Technical Representative: Paige Wolkin; pwolken@blm.gov

Administrative Representative: Matt Burns; mburns@blm.gov

USDOI_BR

U.S. Department of Interior -
Bureau of Reclamation

Technical Representative: Terri Denali; sdenali@usbr.gov

Administrative Representative: Lindsey Nafts; lnafts@usbr.gov

NPS

National Park Service

Technical Representative: Tanya Shenk; tanya_shenk@nps.gov

Administrative Representative: Noel Ann Miller; noel_miller@nps.gov

NRCS

Natural Resources Conservation Service

Technical Representative: Jacqueline Davis-Slay; Jacqueline.Davis-Slay@wdc.usda.gov

Administrative Representative: Ms. Sundii Johnson; Sundii.johnson@usda.gov

WAPA

Western Area Power Adminstration

Technical Representative: pending

Administrative Representative: pending